• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
John Fahey

AMERICA Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
John Fahey AMERICA Vinyl Record

AMERICA Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Format: 180 gram gatefold 2 LP ltd to 3000 numbered copies Originally released in 1971, America is one of the artistic high points of John Fahey's career. And yet, for nearly 30 years it was not heard in it's entirety, as what was originally intended as a double album was pared down to a single LP. 4 Men with Beards is proud to present the complete America double album, released on vinyl for the first time ever. Fahey himself had this to say about America: "Out of all the songs I ever wrote, I consider only two of them 'epic' or 'classic' or in the 'great' category and they are both on this record." Deluxe gatefold packaging that includes a reproduction of the original illustrated booklet. Limited edition of 3,000 numbered copies.

Track List
  1. Jesus Is a Dying Bedmaker
  2. Amazing Grace
  3. Song #3
  4. Special Rider Blues
  5. Dvor k
  6. Jesus Is a Dying Bedmaker 2
  7. Finale
  8. America
  9. Dalhart, Texas, 1967
  10. Knoxville Blues
  11. Mark 1:15
  12. Voice of the Turtle
  13. The Waltz That Carried Us Away and Then a Mosquito Came and Ate Up My Sweet

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert John Fahey

Love John Fahey ?

Be first to know about John Fahey merch.
Your Cart
0 items