Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Willie Nelson


Willie Nelson


Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

The BOX SET SERIES is a range of brand new 4 CD releases packed with original hit recordings by the biggest artists in music history, For the first time, the classic recordings of these household names are now packaged in affordable box sets. Sony/Legacy's Box Set Series essentially packages four career-spanning discs into one set, containing 45 tracks, with a booklet that features a biographical essay and complete track information, This one divides up easily into three categories, "the singer," "the songwriter," and the collaborator", there is very little that Nelson hasn't done or accomplished during his 50 years in the music business up to this point. "The singer" chapter includes his charting singles in both the country and pop categories, It includes music from his RCA period - - such as "Sweet Memories" from 1968, through to his final charting single with Columbia in 1986, "Living in the Promiseland." "The songwriter" portion includes tunes he wrote and recorded, including classics such as "On the Road Again," "Yesterday's Wine," and "Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground." Finally, there is the "collaborator" section, In some ways, this part of the collection is the most fun to listen to, as it includes duets with Roger Miller, Merle Haggard, Ray Charles, and Leon Russell, and performances with the Highwaymen, Faron Young, Hank Snow, Dolly Parton, George Jones, and more. This is a different kind of compilation: it provides a solid introduction to the enigma that is Willie Nelson, even if it contains no unreleased material and only covers recordings on RCA and Columbia.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Sweet Memories
  2. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  3. Remember Me (When The Candle Lights Are
  4. If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time
  5. Georgia On My Mind
  6. Blue Skies
  7. All Of Me
  8. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  9. My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys (Album
  10. Always On My Mind
  11. Let It Be Me
  12. Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning
[Disc 2]
  1. Nothing I Can Do About It Now
  2. City Of New Orleans
  3. Living In The Promiseland
  4. Medley: Funny How Time Slips Away / Crazy / Night
  5. It Should Be Easier Now
  6. You Ought To Hear Me Cry
  7. The Party's Over
  8. Yesterday's Wine
  9. Me And Paul
  10. On The Road Again
  11. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
[Disc 3]
  1. Why Do I Have To Choose
  2. Who'll Buy My Memories
  3. My Own Peculiar Way
  4. Forgiving You Was Easy
  5. I'm Not Trying To Forget You
  6. Is The Better Part Over
  7. Still Is Still Moving To Me
  8. Good Hearted Woman
  9. Something To Brag About
  10. Mammas, Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  11. Heartbreak Hotel
[Disc 4]
  1. I Gotta Get Drunk
  2. Faded Love
  3. Pancho And Lefty
  4. Seven Spanish Angels
  5. Everything's Beautiful (In It's Own Way)
  6. How Do You Feel About Foolin' Around
  7. Reasons To Quit
  8. Hello Walls
  9. I'm Movin' On
  10. Old Friends
  11. Highwayman
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Willie Nelson

Love Willie Nelson ?

Be first to know about Willie Nelson merch.
Your Cart
0 items