Martin Duffy


merchbar gold supplier
Martin Duffy ASSORTED PROMENADES Vinyl Record
Martin Duffy ASSORTED PROMENADES Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release, the long-awaited solo debut from the veteran British musician. Martin Duffy has always been thought of in relation to other bands - he didn't really do things on his own. From Felt in 1985 through to Primal Scream today, he was always a part of someone else's sum. It was Duffy - like Prince and Madonna he's legendary enough to just go by one name - who was the lynchpin in the continuation of The Charlatans after Rob Collins's tragic death - finishing recordings and stepping in until a new keyboard player could be found. Throughout all that time, he worked on ideas of his own but had never played anything to anyone. He joined Tim Burgess's solo band for a tour in 2012 not long after Tim had started his own label, O Genesis. Somewhere near motorway services on the M4, close to Reading they drove past an abandoned car on the hard shoulder that was on fire. It was seen as a very oblique sign that O Genesis should release the first solo material by Martin Duffy.

Track List
  1. Promenading
  2. Uke
  3. Section
  4. Hymn
  5. Newmoania
  6. Section II
  7. Crux
  8. Sonic Interlude
  9. Number Six
  10. Repeats
  11. Holy G
  12. Guitar Sonnet
  13. Hiawah La La
  14. Snowbound
  15. Gust
  16. Very Eye of Night

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Martin Duffy

Love Martin Duffy ?

Be first to know about Martin Duffy merch.
Your Cart
0 items