• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match

    After Dark 002 (Los Angeles)

    $13.11 $10.08
    For a limited time only
    Sneijder - After Dark 002 (Los Angeles)

    After Dark 002 (Los Angeles)

    $13.11 $10.08
    For a limited time only
    In Stock
    $2.14 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Wed Aug 11 to Fri Aug 20
    Ships from Netherlands

    Product Description

    After his ‘Buenos Aires’ inaugural popped Afterdark’s mixcomp cherry last August, the spring of 2019 sees label honcho Sneijder ready for a second drop. Doubling down, the album expands to two discs and finds Afterdark bring the sound of the underground to Los Angeles. Capturing every fader-flip, drum-kick, synth-soar and reciprocal crowd cheer, in the liveliest of live forms Sneijder’s ‘Afterdark 002’ defines the trance divinity of the City of Angels.

    Packed with exclusive music from the likes of Giuseppe Ottaviani, Key4050, Stoneface & Terminal, Simon Patterson and others, with finger-on-pulse intuition ‘002’ shifts between the melodic, the uplifting, the tech and the out-&-out tough. Boasting a track list rammed with upfront, cutting edge club music from the Afterdark roaster and seasoned artists across the trance and tech spectrum. 

    Comprising of 16 tracks, in about the finest way possible, disc one commences with Sneijder’s most recent single, ‘Back Home’. Having notched an 8.5/10 in DJ Mag (“when song and mainline meet, honest-to-goodness magic happens” declared the mag), the Irishman rolls ‘Home’ into an early uplifting ascension. Collectively Cold Blue’s synth-storming ‘Another Life’, ‘Redemption’ from Italian doyen Alessandra Roncone and newcomer Billie Gillies’s thrill-packed ‘Evolve’ send it airborne. Sneijder proceeds to slide recent Giuseppe Ottaviani chart-topper ‘Panama’ between Craig Connelly’s remix of his & Karen Kelly’s ‘Be With You’ and his own firestarting, ‘Resonate’.

    Album-exclusive ‘Here Once Again’ sees the mix go up a gear, opening it up into its tougher second act. Stoneface & Terminal’s ‘Mind Games’, Mandy Reid’s ‘Infiltration’, ‘Taipan’ from Renegade System and others orchestrate the floor action before Sneijder’s harmonic, anthemic revision of Ben Gold & Sivan’s ‘Stay’ kisses it off.

    From disc 2’s outset, Sneijder drops straight back into a tougher groove. Alex Di Stefano dives ‘Into The Flames’, Shugz explores ‘The Darkside’ and David Forbes produces a ‘Phenomenon’ - each raising its pressure by degrees. Into that slipstream comes another swathe of Sneijder’s own, with his recent rewire of Nick Callaghan’s ‘Kill Jester’ and his team-ups with David Forbes (on ‘Flashback’) & Nick Callaghan (‘Marching Orders’) bringing techier tones. The second mix reaches its dizzying zenith with some weapons-grade gear from O’Callaghan & Kearney’s Key4050 project. ‘Egon’ and ‘Utterly Butterly’ viscerally bookend James Dymond’s bringback of Maria Nayler anthem ‘Angry Skies’ and Simon Patterson/Sam Jones pair-up ‘Rotavator’. 

    If you’ve not clubbed in LA before, this compilation will all-but secure those credentials for you. Across its 30+ tracks, two or more musical hours and disc deuce, Sneijder musically divines LA to a forensic level. 


    Disc 01

    01. Sneijder - Back Home (Club Mix)

    02. Cold Blue - Another Life

    03. Alessandra Roncone - Redemption

    04. Billie Gillies - Evolve

    05. Sneijder - Resonate

    06. Giuseppe Ottaviani - Panama

    07. Starpicker - Elated

    08. Sneijder & Karen Kelly - Be With You (Craig Connelly Remix)

    09. Sneijder - Here Once Again

    10. Project 8 - Reason I Say This

    11. Stoneface & Terminal - Mind Games

    12. Renegade System & Ed Lynam - Redux

    13. Mandy Reid - Infiltration

    14. Manuel Le Saux & Unbeat - EVO

    15. Renegade System - Taipan

    16. Ben Gold & Sivan - Stay (Sneijder Remix)

    Disc 02

    01. Sneijder - Violate

    02. David Forbes - Phenomenon

    03. Shugz - The Darkside

    04. Alex Di Stefano - Into The Flames

    05. Nick Callaghan - Kill Jester (Sneijder Rework)

    06. Sneijder & David Forbes - Flashback

    07. Sneijder & Nick Callaghan - Marching Orders

    08. Simon Patterson featuring Lucy Pullin - Blink

    09. Ashley Bradbury - Sesh Gremlin

    10. Sneijder - Break The Silence

    11. Dante - Cognitive Behaviour

    12. Key4050 - Egon

    13. Billy Gillies - Open Your Mind

    14. Maria Nayler - Angry Skies (James Dymond Remix)

    15. Simon Patterson & Sam Jones - Rotavator (Sam Jones Remix)

    16. Iain M - Serotonin

    17. Sneijder - Decimate

    18. Key4050 - Utterly Butterly

    Merch Alert Sneijder

    Love Sneijder ?

    Be first to know about Sneijder merch.
    0 items