• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match

    IN FOR THE KILL Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Budgie IN FOR THE KILL Vinyl Record
    Budgie IN FOR THE KILL Vinyl Record

    IN FOR THE KILL Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Out of Stock
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing of this album from the Welsh hard rock band. In for the Kill! Is the fourth studio album by Budgie. It was released through MCA Records in May 1974. The album includes a re-recording of the song "Crash Course in Brain Surgery", originally released in 1971 as a single. The song was covered by Metallica for their 1987 EP The $5.98 EP: Garage Days Re-Revisited, while the album's title track was covered by Van Halen during the group's club days. Budgie are described by author Garry Sharpe-Young as one of the earliest heavy metal bands and a seminal influence to many acts of that scene, with fast, heavy rock. The band has been noted as "among the heaviest metal of it's day".

    Track List
    1. In for the Kill
    2. Crash Course in Brain Surgery
    3. Wondering What Everyone Knows
    4. Zoom Club
    5. Hammer and Tongs
    6. Running from My Soul
    7. Living on Your Own

    Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

    All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
    Merch Alert Budgie

    Love Budgie ?

    Be first to know about Budgie merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items