Dream Theater ONCE IN A LIVETIME Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Dream Theater ONCE IN A LIVETIME Vinyl Record

Dream Theater ONCE IN A LIVETIME Vinyl Record
Limited quadruple vinyl LP pressing reissue of their 1998 live album. This is a legendary performance that shows off their musicianship, at times resembling Yes or Emerson, Lake & Palmer's prog prowess. Highlights include their instrumental tour de force 'Ytse Jam' as well as the fan favorites 'Pull Me Under', 'Lie', 'Metropolis' and certain portions of their lengthy 'A Change of Seasons' composition. Once in a LIVEtime was produced and recorded by Kevin Shirley during the European leg of the Touring into Infinity world tour, at the Bataclan theater in Paris. Jay Beckenstein of Spyro Gyra plays alto saxophone on "Take Away My Pain." The album cover, designed by Storm Thorgerson, shows an overhead view of the ancient Roman theatre in Orange, France set into a head of a monk. It is one of the four Dream Theater albums (When Dream and Day Unite, Falling Into Infinity and Dream Theater are the others) not to feature the band's word mark on the cover, due to Thorgerson not wanting to use fonts created by others.

Track List
  1. A Change Of Seasons I: The Crimson Sunrise
  2. A Change Of Seasons Ii: Innocence
  3. Puppies On Acid
  4. Just Let Me Breathe
  5. Voices
  6. Take The Time
  7. Derek Sherinian Piano Solo
  8. Lines In The Sand
  9. Scarred
  10. A Change Of Seasons Iv: The Darkest Of Winter
  11. Ytse Jam
  12. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo
  13. Trial Of Tears
  14. Hollow Years
  15. Take Away My Pain
  16. Caught In A Web
  17. Lie
  18. Peruvian Skies
  19. John Petrucci Guitar Solo
  20. Pull Me Under
  21. Metropolis
  22. Learning To Live
  23. A Change of Seasons VII: The Crimson Sunset

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.