Miles Davis


merchbar gold supplier


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
$3.99 standard shipping
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

A marathon 1956 recording session-in which Miles' great quintet (with John Coltrane, Red Garland, Philly Joe Jones and Paul Chambers) went into the studio to document the brilliant musicianship, arrangements and chemistry they'd been bringing to the stage-resulted in four fantastic Prestige albums! My Funny Valentine; Airegin; If I Were a Bell; It Could Happen to You; Oleo; I Could Write a Book; in Your Own Sweet Way; Trane's Blues; Half Nelson; Salt Peanuts; Diane; Surrey with the Fringe on Top, and more, all newly remastered!

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. My Funny Valentine
  2. Blues By Five
  3. Airegin
  4. Tune-Up / When Lights Are Low
[Disc 2]
  1. If I Were a Bell
  2. You're My Everything
  3. I Could Write a Book
  4. Oleo
  5. It Could Happen To You
  6. Woody'n You
[Disc 3]
  1. It Never Entered My Mind
  2. Four
  3. In Your Own Sweet Way
  4. The Theme [Take 1] [Take]
  5. Trane's Blues
  6. Ahmad's Blues
  7. Half Nelson
  8. The Theme [Take 2] [Take]
[Disc 4]
  1. Surrey With the Fringe On Top
  2. Salt Peanuts
  3. Something I Dreamed Last Night
  4. Diane
  5. Well, You Needn't
  6. When I Fall In Love
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Miles Davis

Love Miles Davis ?

Be first to know about Miles Davis merch.
Your Cart
0 items