• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Sam Rivers

Contours (Tone Poet Series) LP (Vinyl)

Sam Rivers Contours (Tone Poet Series) LP (Vinyl)
Sam Rivers Contours (Tone Poet Series) LP (Vinyl)

Contours (Tone Poet Series) LP (Vinyl)

In Stock
Free standard shipping
Delivery: Estimated between Thu Jun 24 to Tue Jun 29

Product Description

Saxophonist & flutist Sam Rivers followed-up his striking debut Fuchsia Swing Song with the tremendous album Contours, which was recorded at Rudy Van Gelder’s Englewood Cliffs, NJ studio in 1965 with a top flight band featuring Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Herbie Hancock on piano, Ron Carter on bass, and Joe Chambers on drums. The quintet explored four of Rivers’ engaging original compositions—“Point of Many Returns” “Dance of the Tripedal” “Euterpe” & “Mellifluous Cacophony”—with a profound spirit of freedom and innovation while keeping a foot firmly planted in Post-Bop.

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).

Merch Alert Sam Rivers

Love Sam Rivers ?

Be first to know about Sam Rivers merch.
Your Cart
0 items