Object Dom' PRE-ORDER Vinyl Record

Jaws 'Object Dom' PRE-ORDER Vinyl Record

Object Dom' PRE-ORDER Vinyl Record

In Stock
$14.84 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Thu Oct 29 to Thu Nov 5
Ships from United Kingdom
Vinyl LP

Product Description

Los Angeles musician JAWS has his third full-length album Object Dom forthcoming on Milan experimental imprint Hundebiss.

The tracks of this new record are a sort of broken rave song, littered with open seams and loose ends tangled amongst themselves in DIY fashion. Within that framework, it seems to intentionally mix up positive and negative feelings through its instrumentation: familiar synth pulls and screeches characteristic of unbridled delight on the dancefloor are coated in a certain kind of messy rumble evocative of the feeling of wanting to throw up.

Interestingly, Object Dom is thematically engaged with the politics of online notifications: “It considers the conscious practice of social media sharing and repositions the power dynamics as a one sided command to attention and invariably, subservience," Girardin said "The song takes tropes of Dutch rave, breakbeats, and hoover patches, squeezing them into a maximal pop-songs format of call and response, attempting to sonically recreate the dopamine rush of online notifications."

1. Bouncer
2. Tight Thing 
3. Tone Element
4. The Stream
5. Power Structures
6. The Ditch
7. Godliness 
8. Deep Jawl
9. Invert Entropy
10. Glossolina
11. Bloom
12. Muja

Merch Alert Jaws

Love Jaws ?

Be first to know about Jaws merch.
Your Cart
0 items