Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

King Rooster

Vinyl Record

King Rooster Vinyl Record
King Rooster Vinyl Record
King Rooster

Vinyl Record

Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Hailing from London, U.K., The King Rooster are a heavy funk quartet consisting of Ian Stevens and Mark Claydon (bass and drums from heavy funksters, The Getup) joined by Sam Montero on keys and James Forster on guitar. Collectively the band have played, recorded and shared stages with artists such as Sir Joe Quarterman, Alexia Coley, JTQ, Gizelle Smith, Reuben Wilson, Pee Wee Ellis, The Getup, Speedometer and Rhoda Dakar to name but a few. Having released a cassette only EP, Charisma Café, last year followed by a string of limited 7" vinyl only releases on various independent labels in Europe and the US, The King Rooster and Dinked Records are pleased to announce their self-titled debut LP. Droppin' hard hitting instrumental workouts along with some heavy vocal bangers, real funk is the order of the day.

Track List
  1. Gator Jerky
  2. Cookin’ The Books
  3. Fat Chance
  4. Ain’t Got Time For That
  5. Back Chattin’
  6. Money Walk
  7. On The Corner
  8. Crumbs
  9. Off The Hook
  10. Swamp Donkey
  11. Do What You Like
  12. Keepin’ Clean
  13. Do It Til Its Done
  14. Crumbs Pt.2 (Bonus Beatz)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert King Rooster

Love King Rooster ?

Be first to know about King Rooster merch.
Your Cart
0 items