• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Vitamin D

    HARD TIMES Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Vitamin D HARD TIMES Vinyl Record
    Vitamin D HARD TIMES Vinyl Record
    Vitamin D
    Vitamin D

    HARD TIMES Vinyl Record

    merchbar gold supplier
    Out of Stock
    Fulfilled by Merchbar

    Product Description

    The 'Hard Times' LP from Cold Busted label owner Vitamin D is a Trip Hop soulful 20 track experience with original yet vintage sounds and techniques accentuated by the excellent analog Mastering. Done by Mark Dann from NYC, analog gear as well as ½" inch 30 ips analog tape were used in the process, bringing out the warm and overall feel of this LP. Fresh Hip Hop beats and a cunning bass kick off the first track 'No Love for Hard Times' with powerful samples and builds. Displaying a keen dexterity of styles throughout the album, Vitamin D hits us with songs like 'The Drop By' with suave chilled beats, and an infectious gangster melody. 'Rumble In the Park' picks up the tempo with soulful hard breaks, exciting and expressive this is one for the break dancers; as is the following track 'Something Smells Funky' with a get down and boogie bass, organ keys and active beats. Enticing and slower songs like 'Fire Island In Dub' and 'Chilling In The Land Of Make Believe' showcase relaxing rhythms, drums and reggae organic sounds complete with warm analog crackles. 'That's One Sly Fox' showcases energetic, frisky beats and amazing drum work. 'Rotating the Hips' has a jazzy bass and subtle beat repeats, filtering and a steel guitar sample making for a relaxing sunny track. Finally, 'Theme from 1971' with it's progressive, soulful feel of clever arrangements ends this vivid, idiosyncratic Trip Hop album. 'Hard Times' from Vitamin D is cinematic, well executed, and diverse, encourages and oozes expression all with those much appreciated warm subtle sounds and pops.

    Track List
    1. No Love For Hard Times
    2. 9000 Look-A-Likes
    3. The Drop By
    4. Curse Of The Black Panther
    5. Use Your Head
    6. Messing Around
    7. Rumble In The Park
    8. Something Smells Funky
    9. The Whole Wide World
    10. Fire Island In Dub
    11. Hold The Phone For 2 Minutes
    12. Chilling In The Land Of Make Believe
    13. That's One Sly Fox
    14. Eminent Force
    15. Rotating The Hips
    16. Time Out
    17. Way Down Low
    18. Illegal Cavity Search
    19. Walking Through The Streets
    20. Theme From 1971

    Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

    All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
    Merch Alert Vitamin D

    Love Vitamin D ?

    Be first to know about Vitamin D merch.
    0 items