Anathema NATURAL DISASTER (REMASTERED) Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


2003's 'A Natural Disaster' developed further the artistic direction established by what is often considered Anathema's breakthrough album, 'A Fine Day to Exit'. The album featured even fewer traces of the band's Metallic past, and built on experimental ideas and atmospheres to create a deeply personal and emotional statement. 'A Natural Disaster' was recorded at Parkgate Studios in the UK and was produced by the band alongside Dan Turner. It was Anathema's last album before the Music For Nations label collapsed, with a 7 year gap to their next release, the long-awaited 'We're Here Because We're Here'. The artwork is by Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia). United Kingdom - Import, Remastered Double LP.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Harmonium
  2. Balance
  3. Closer
  4. Are You There?
  5. Childhood Dream
  6. Pulled Under at 2000 Metres a Second
  7. A Natural Disaster
  8. Flying
  9. Electricity
  10. Violence
[Disc 2]
  1. Harmonium (Remastered)
  2. Balance (Remastered)
  3. Closer (Remastered)
  4. Are You There? (Remastered)
  5. Childhood Dream (Remastered)
  6. Pulled Under at 2000 Metres a Second (Remastered)
  7. A Natural Disaster (Remastered)
  8. Flying (Remastered)
  9. Electricity (Remastered)
  10. Violence (Remastered)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Delivery: 2-4 weeks (Backordered Item)
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
International: This item ships to 25 countries! Learn more
Delivery outside the US may take up to 24 business days.
United States, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

See all Anathema merch

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.