• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Big Thief

    U.F.O.F. CD

    Big Thief U.F.O.F. CD
    Big Thief
    Big Thief

    U.F.O.F. CD

    In Stock
    $5.11 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Thu Aug 5 to Tue Aug 10

    Product Description

    Format: CD
    Release Date: May 3, 2019

    U.F.O.F., F standing for ‘Friend’, is the name of the highly anticipated third record by Big Thief and their first on 4AD, set to be released on 3rd May 2019. 

    U.F.O.F. was recorded in rural western Washington at Bear Creek Studios.  In a large cabin-like room, the band set up their gear to track live with engineer Dom Monks and producer Andrew Sarlo, who was also behind their previous albums.  Having already lived these songs on tour, they were relaxed and ready to experiment.  The raw material came quickly.  Some songs were written only hours before recording and stretched out instantly, first take, vocals and all.

    Making friends with the unknown… All my songs are about this,” says Adrianne Lenker (guitar, vocals); “If the nature of life is change and impermanence, I’d rather be uncomfortably awake in that truth than lost in denial.”

    01)  Contact
    02)  UFOF
    03)  Cattails
    04)  From
    05)  Open Desert
    06)  Orange
    07)  Centruy
    08)  Strange
    09)  Betsy
    10)  Terminal Paradise
    11)  Jenni
    12)  Magic Dealer

    Catalog No. 4AD0129CD

    Album art design by Sarah Schiesser
    Album art photo by Dustin Condren

    Merch Alert Big Thief

    Love Big Thief ?

    Be first to know about Big Thief merch.
    0 items