• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Bob Dylan

Rare & Unreleased 1961-1991 (The Bootleg Series, Vols. 1-3) - 3CD

Bob Dylan - Rare & Unreleased 1961-1991 (The Bootleg Series, Vols. 1-3) - 3CD
Bob Dylan
Bob Dylan

Rare & Unreleased 1961-1991 (The Bootleg Series, Vols. 1-3) - 3CD

Out of Stock
Ships from United Kingdom
Fulfilled by Sandbag

Product Description

These recordings span the first 36-years of Bob Dylan's career and represent every facet of his genius and development. From the earliest known recordings in a Minnesota hotel in 1961, to interpretations of traditional folk melodies, to his humor, to his outrage and political protest songs, to the electric folk rock that stunned his fans and defined a genre, to his beautiful poetry, to his stream-ofconsciousness that burst out of him in the mid-sixties like a volcano, to the hits, to the early versions and skeletons of songs, to his fruitful union with The Band, to his unmatched country & Blues classics, through his painful and joyful personal matters of the early seventies, rolling with Rolling Thunder, collaborations with George Harrison, Mark Knopfler, Al Kooper, Emmy Lou Harris, Sly & Robbie, The E-Street Band, to God, to the road, to Oh Mercy with Daniel Lanois to now—it’s ALL HERE!! These are not discarded outtakes but a vast collection of gems—unreleased masterpieces, curios and a backstage look at the music, growth and legacy of Bob Dylan. 

Included are the original version of “Tangled Up In Blue,” “ If Not For You” with George Harrison, an early demo of “The Times They Are A-Changin’,” an original acoustic version of “Like A Rolling Stone” in 3/4 time, original unreleased songs, and these are just a few. Also you’ll hear songs recorded for Blonde On BlondeHighway 61DesireBlood On The TracksInfidelsOh MercyFreewheelin’, and more.

CD 1:
1. Hard Times In New York Town (Live)
2. He Was a Friend of Mine (Album Version)
3. Man On the Street (Album Version)
4. No More Auction Block (Album Version)
5. House Carpenter (Album Version)
6. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues (Album Version)
7. Let Me Die In My Footsteps (Album Version)
8. Rambling, Gambling Willie (Album Version)
9. Talkin' Hava Negeilah Blues (Album Version)
10. Quit Your Low Down Ways (Album Version)
11. Worried Blues (Album Version)
12. Kingsport Town (Album Version)
13. Walkin' Down the Line (Album Version)
14. Walls of Red Wing (Album Version)
15. Paths of Victory (Album Version)
16. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues (Album Version)
17. Who Killed Davey Moore? (Album Version)
18. Only a Hobo (Album Version)
19. Moonshiner (Album Version)
20. When the Ship Comes In
21. The Times They Are A-Changin'
22. Last Thoughts on Woody Guthrie (Live)

CD 2:
1. Seven Curses (Album Version)
2. Eternal Circle (Album Version)
3. Suze (The Cough Song) (Album Version)
4. Mama, You Been On My Mind (Album Version)
5. Farewell, Angelina (Album Version)
6. Subterranean Homesick Blues (Album Version)
7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got to Stay All Night) (Album Version)
8. Sitting On a Barbed Wire Fence (Album Version)
9. Like a Rolling Stone (Alternate Take)
10. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry (Album Version)
11. I'll Keep It with Mine (Album Version)
12. She's Your Lover Now (Album Version)
13. I Shall Be Released (Album Version)
14. Santa-Fe (Album Version)
15. If Not for You (Album Version)
16. Wallflower (Album Version)
17. Nobody 'Cept You (Album Version)
18. Tangled Up in Blue (Album Version)
19. Call Letter Blues (Album Version)
20. Idiot Wind (Album Version)

CD 3:
1. If You See Her, Say Hello (Album Version)
2. Golden Loom (Album Version)
3. Catfish (Album Version)
4. Seven Days (Album Version)
5. Ye Shall Be Changed (Album Version)
6. Every Grain of Sand (Album Version)
7. You Changed My Life (Album Version)
8. Need a Woman (Album Version)
9. Angelina (Album Version)
10. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart (Album Version)
11. Tell Me (Album Version)
12. Lord Protect My Child (Album Version)
13. Foot of Pride (Album Version)
14. Blind Willie McTell (Album Version)
15. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky (Album Version)
16. Series of Dreams (Album Version)

Merch Alert Bob Dylan

Love Bob Dylan ?

Be first to know about Bob Dylan merch.
Your Cart
0 items