Captain Beefheart

LIVE 1966-67 Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Captain Beefheart LIVE 1966-67 Vinyl Record
Captain Beefheart LIVE 1966-67 Vinyl Record

LIVE 1966-67 Vinyl Record

merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

LP version. Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band are firmly established as one of the most imaginative acts to have emerged from late-'60's America. The historically vital recordings preserved on this set - a live set captured from Avalon Ballroom in 1966 and a radio station set from 1967 - capture Beefheart and his musicians as they emerge from their blues-based beginnings and begin to evolve into something far stranger. The set is accompanied by background notes and rare images. Features two tracks not previously available on the CD version.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Down in the Bottom
  2. Don't Start Me to Talkin'
  3. The Sun is Shining
  4. Tupelo
  5. Somebody in My Home
  6. Old Folks' Boogie
  7. St. James Infirmary
  8. Evil (Is Going On)
[Disc 2]
  1. Harp Instrumental
  2. Somebody in My House
  3. Sure 'Nuff 'N' Yes I Do
  4. Call on Me
  5. Yellow Brick Road
  6. Plastic Factory
  7. Sure 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do
  8. Yellow Brick Road
  9. Abba Zaba
  10. Kandy Korn

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.

Merch Alert Captain Beefheart

Love Captain Beefheart ?

Be first to know about Captain Beefheart merch.
Your Cart
0 items