• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Elvis Presley

    At Stax CD

    Elvis Presley At Stax CD

    At Stax CD

    In Stock
    $6.82 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Wed Sep 22 to Mon Sep 27

    Product Description

    1973 was a crucial year in the career of Elvis Presley. Riding high on the success of Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii via Satellite, Elvis decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf - at the red-hot STAX, the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave and Isaac Hayes. He assembled the very best musicians in town - members of The MGs, The Memphis Boys, and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Such songs as "I Got A Feelin' In My Body" and "Loving Arms" demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach. The STAX material, an amazing chapter of Elvis' career, has never been positioned as a whole body of work... Until now.
    01. Promised Land
    02. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
    03. If You Talk In Your Sleep
    04. Raised On Rock
    05. Help Me
    06. I Got A Feelin’ In My Body (take 4)
    07. For Ol’ Times Sake (take 4)
    08. Talk About The Good Times (take 3)
    09. Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues (take 8)
    10. You Asked Me To (take 3A)
    11. Loving Arms (take 2) (03:03)
    12. Your Love’s Been A Long Time Coming (take 4)
    13. Spanish Eyes (take 2)
    14. It’s Midnight (take 7)
    15. Find Out What’s Happening (takes 8-7)
    16. Three Corn Patches (take 14)
    17. My Boy (take 1)
    Merch Alert Elvis Presley

    Love Elvis Presley ?

    Be first to know about Elvis Presley merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items