ELVIS FTD CD has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping



(SIDE 1)
01 Rip It Up (1:56)
02 Love Me (2:46)
03 When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (2:23)
04 Long Tall Sally (1:56)
05 First In Line (3:24)
06 Paralyzed (2:29)

(SIDE 2)
07 So Glad You’re Mine (2:23)
08 Old Shep (4:13)
09 Ready Teddy (1:59)
10 Anyplace Is Paradise (2:28)
11 How’s The World Treating You (2:27)
12 How Do You Think I Feel (2:15)

13 Playing For Keeps (2:56)
14 Too Much (2:37)
15 Don’t Be Cruel (2:05)
16 Hound Dog (2:18)
17 Any Way You Want Me (That’s How I Will Be) (2:14)
18 Rip It Up? - takes 10-14 (3.08)
19 Rip It Up? - take 15 (2.05)
20 Rip It Up? - take 16 (1.59)
21 Rip It Up? - take 17 (2.06)
22 Rip It Up? - take 18-19M (3.53)
23 Old Shep – take 5 (4:01)

Recorded September 1-3, 1956 at Radio Recorders, Hollywood Track 7 recorded January 30, 1956 at RCA Studios, New York Tracks 15-17 recorded July 2, 1956 at RCA Studios, New York

Guitar: Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley. Bass: Bill Black. Drums: D.J. Fontana. Piano: Shorty Long (January 30 and July 2). Vocal accompaniment by The Jordanaires (July 2 and September 1-3)

The piano work on the September sessions was split between Elvis Presley and Gordon Stoker of The Jordanaires. Stoker also played piano on“Hound Dog”, as Shorty Long was not available for this part of the recording sessions.

Engineer January 30 and July 2: Ernie Oehlrick
Engineer September 1-3:Thorne Nogar

DISC 2- Recorded live at Hirsch Coliseum - Youth Center
Louisiana State Fairgrounds, Shreveport, December 15, 1956

01 Heartbreak Hotel (2:46)
02 Long Tall Sally (2:46)
03 I Was The One (2:46)
04 Love Me Tender (2:46)
05 Don’t Be Cruel (2:46)
06 Love Me (2:46)
07 I Got A Woman (2:46)
08 When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (2:46)
09 Paralyzed (2:46)

Guitar: Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley; Bass: Bill Black; Drums: D.J. Fontana; Vocals: The Jordanaires

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon
Disc 1 mastered by Sebastian Jeansson
Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.