Jeff Buckley SKETCHES FOR MY SWEETHEART THE DRUNK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Triple 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing housed in a firm 5mm sleeve. Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk is the collection of studio tracks and four-track demos recorded by Jeff Buckley in the summer of 1996 and early 1997. Buckley had been working on an album to be called My Sweetheart, the Drunk, but the album had yet to be finished at the time of his death. It was released posthumously in May 1998. Given the raw and somewhat unfinished nature of the songs, the collection that was released was called Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk. The album's original sessions were produced by Television frontman Tom Verlaine. Despite it's unfinished state, the album received many positive reviews.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. The Sky Is A Landfill (5:05)
  2. Everybody Here Wants You (4:45)
  3. Opened Once (3:29)
  4. Nightmares By The Sea (3:51)
  5. Yard Of Blonde Girls (4:07)
  6. Witches' Rave (4:40)
  7. New Year's Prayer (4:42)
[Disc 2]
  1. Morning Theft (3:38)
  2. Vancouver (3:10)
  3. You & I (5:37)
  4. Nightmares By The Sea (3:51)
  5. New Year's Prayer (4:10)
  6. Haven't You Heard (4:06)
  7. I Know We Could Be So Happy Baby (If We Wanted To Be) (4:25
[Disc 3]
  1. Murder Suicide Meteor Slave (5:52)
  2. Back In N.Y.C. (7:34)
  3. Gunshot Glitter (5:35)
  4. Demon John (5:11)
  5. Your Flesh Is So Nice (3:35)
  6. Jewel Box (3:32)
  7. Satisfied Mind (5:58)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.