• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Jerry Garcia

Band: GarciaLive Volume 10: CD & Poster Bundle

Jerry Garcia Band: GarciaLive Volume 10: CD & Poster Bundle

Band: GarciaLive Volume 10: CD & Poster Bundle

Out of Stock
$9.06 standard shipping (estimated)

Product Description

During the Pre-Order period, we are pleased to offer a reduced shipping rate of $4.99 on the CD and any bundle. Additional items added to your order will result in additional shipping fees. Use code USGL10 for domesticand INTGL10 for international orders at checkout to apply.

GarciaLive Volume Ten CD and Limited Edition Poster Bundle Includes:
- GarciaLive Volume Ten: May 20th, 1990 Hilo Civic Auditorium 2-CD Set
- 18” x 24” limited edition screen printed poster, designed by Nathaniel Deas signed and numbered by the artist in an edition of 500

GarciaLive Volume Ten documents the Jerry Garcia Band’s May 20th, 1990 performance at the Hilo Civic Auditorium in Hawaii. In this relaxed setting complete with leis on stage, it’s no wonder that the music from this show shines so brightly – both in Garcia’s strong vocals and guitar playing but also the joie de vivre setlist spanning some of Jerry’s favorite corners of popular music – Dylan, Motown, Reggae, and Rock & Roll. Spurred on by the ever steady rhythm section of Dave Kemper and John Kahn, the Garcia Band this night seemed to pull out all the stops complete with the celestial sounds of Melvin Seals’ organ and the background vocals of Gloria Jones and Jacklyn LaBranch.

The sum of these parts that defined the 1990s Garcia Band sound would make for a magical Sunday night that first kicked off with the Holland-Dozier-Holland favorite "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)" followed by an idyllic “They Love Each Other.” Sprinkled in throughout the night are five Dylan covers including powerfully delivered vocals on versions of “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door,” “Forever Young" and a positively soaring “Tangled Up In Blue” as the encore. Along the way, covers like “Stop That Train,” “Waiting For A Miracle” and "Evangeline" ably accent originals like “Deal” and “Run For The Roses.”
Disc 1 — Set 1:

1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
2. They Love Each Other
3. Tough Mama
4. Like A Road Leading Home
5. Run For The Roses
6. The Way You Do The Things You Do
7. My Sisters And Brothers
8. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

9. Deal
Disc 2 — Set 2:
1. The Harder They Come
2. Forever Young
3. Stop That Train
4. Tore Up Over You
5. Tears Of Rage
6. Evangeline
7. Waiting For A Miracle
8. That Lucky Old Sun
9. Tangled Up In Blue
Merch Alert Jerry Garcia

Love Jerry Garcia ?

Be first to know about Jerry Garcia merch.
Your Cart
0 items