King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard



Product Details

2018 reissue. illoughby's Beach is the second EP by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 21 October 2011. The EP generally features a rawer and less refined sound compared to its successor, 12 Bar Bruise. The album features the band's first use of unconventional and experimental instruments such as a Theremin. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The release of their first two albums, 12 Bar Bruise (2012) and Eyes Like the Sky (2013) primarily blended surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock into the band's sound. They were also the debut releases of the band's independent record label, Flightless, founded by Moore in 2012. Their third to eighth albums — Float Along - Fill Your Lungs (2013), Oddments, I'm in Your Mind Fuzz (2014), Quarters!, Paper Mâché Dream Balloon (2015) and Nonagon Infinity (2016) — expanded their sound, including elements of film music, progressive rock, folk, jazz, soul and heavy metal.

Track List
  1. Danger $$$
  2. Black Tooth
  3. Lunch Meat
  4. Crookedile
  5. Let It Bleed
  6. Dead-Beat
  7. Dustbin Fletcher
  8. Stoned Mullet
  9. Willoughby's Beach
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Out of Stock
Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee.
Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch. Learn more.
Merch Alert King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Love King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard ?

Be first to know about King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard merch.