Leonard Cohen I'M YOUR FAN Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Leonard Cohen I'M YOUR FAN Vinyl Record

Leonard Cohen I'M YOUR FAN Vinyl Record
2014 2X 180 gram vinyl LP pressing reissue. I'm YOUR FAN: THE SONGS OF LEONARD COHEN is a tribute album to Leonard Cohen, released in 1991, produced by the French music magazine Les Inrockuptibles. The album features Cohen's songs interpreted by some of the most respected Rock acts of the time. It's name is a play on the title of Cohen's album I'm YOUR MAN. The album includes two different covers of 'Tower of Song', one by Robert Forster and another by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. The latter version is a radical deconstruction of the song, edited from an hour-long jam session held by the band. Of particular interest are R.E.M.'s 'First We'll Take Manhattan' and the Pixies' 'I Can't Forget'

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. The House Of Love - Who By Fire
  2. Ian Mcculloch - Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
  3. Pixies - I Can't Forget
  4. That Petrol Emotion - Stories Of The Street
  5. The Lilac Time - Bird On The Wire
  6. Geoffrey Oryema - Suzanne
  7. James - So Long Marianne
  8. Jean-Louis Murat - Avalanche IV
  9. David Mccomb & Adam Peters - Don't Go Home With Your Hard-On
[Disc 2]
  1. R.E.M. - First We Take Manhattan
  2. Lloyd Cole - Chelsea Hotel
  3. Robert Forster - Tower Of Song
  4. Peter Astor - Take This Longing
  5. Dead Famous People - True Love Leaves No Traces
  6. Bill Pritchard - I'm Your Man
  7. Fatima Mansions - A Singer Must Die
  8. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Tower Of Song
  9. John Cale - Hallelujah

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.