• Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    The Blackout Argument

    Detention - CD (2011)

    The Blackout Argument - Detention - CD (2011)
    The Blackout Argument - Detention - CD (2011)
    The Blackout Argument - Detention - CD (2011)

    Detention - CD (2011)

    In Stock
    $9.90 standard shipping (estimated)
    Delivery: Estimated between Tue Oct 5 to Thu Oct 14
    Ships from Germany

    Product Description

    THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT slowed down in 2010. Not because of a lack of time or motivation but as a consequence of a rational decision. Having reached most of their personal goals and a good dose of 'common music business goals' such as various European tours, constant media presence, positive press feedback and a long list of notable releases, the band more and more zeroed in on the true crux of playing in a band: music itself and its creation. Focusing on the quality and heart in everything they do, this shift in THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT's self-concept and vision lead to the native but also longsome birth of their new album 'Detention'.

    Infact the creative process of 'Detention' started in June 2009 already, when the first five songs were written and demo'ed. Since then THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT have worked constantly on both, the album and the band itself. They wrote and recorded more than 20 songs, reworked them and let them mature in a constant cycle and finally tracked them at Suiseidl Studios (Munich, Germany) with highest care and consideration. Subsequently this creation was narrowed down to a selection of 14 harmonizing songs which in the end made up 'Detention', to be released in January 2011.

    THE BLACKOUT ARGUMENT pride themselves over their effort to self-produce 'Detention', an approach that played another key role in (re-)coining the band. 'Detention' is challenging and manifold yet extremely catchy and engaging. It creates a very sanguine mix of heavy rock and forward-thinking hardcore. It became nothing less than the album the band always wanted to create.

    Track List:
    1. High Treason On Your Own
    2. The Netherworld Of Our Future
    3. Satisfying Angst (feat. Andrew Neufeld)
    4. Untied Lone Wolves
    5. Absolution For Supermen
    6. Fine Feathers Make Fine Birds
    7. Versus The Northern Wind
    8. Horror Sidings
    9. March With Untrue Gods
    10. Untold Memoirs
    11. Call The Tiny Sister's Dog
    12. The Swimming Dead
    13. Overweight Against Heartattacks (feat. Casper)
    14. At Daggers Drawn With Life

    Merch Alert The Blackout Argument

    Love The Blackout Argument ?

    Be first to know about The Blackout Argument merch.
    Your Cart
    0 items