• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
The New Pornographers Together


In Stock
$8.99 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Thu Apr 22 to Thu Apr 29
Ships from United Kingdom
Fulfilled by Sandbag

Product Description

LP contains download coupon of entire album


Together is the 5th album by Canadian-US collective The New Pornographers, featuring Neko Case and Destroyer’s Dan Bejar, in addition to bandleader and chief songwriter A.C. Newman, who All Music Guide says “in a perfect world, would be our Elton, our McCartney”. 


Playing to all the New Pornographers strengths, Together combines the freewheeling, glammy spirit of their debut Mass Romantic with the very personal, emotional songwriting of their most recent material.  As a result, it’s an album that aims to please, as exciting for the New Pornographers obsessive as for casual new listeners.


Stunning ballads like “My Shepherd” and “Valkyrie In The Roller Disco” are among the most beautiful melodies Newman has ever written, and singles “Crash Years” and “Your Hands (Together)” rank among faves like “The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism” and “The Laws Have Changed”.  Vocalist keyboardist Kathryn Calder’s voice has never integrated so well with Case’s, and Bejar’s three contributions are probably his catchiest and least disjointed.  Newman says he’s always had a dream of finding the middle ground between Led Zeppelin and The 5th Dimension, which isn’t a bad way to describe Together’s mix of deceptively complex songwriting with pop hooks and arena-rock power.  This is one of the great bands of the noughties at the top of their game.    

Merch Alert The New Pornographers

Love The New Pornographers ?

Be first to know about The New Pornographers merch.
Your Cart
0 items