The Police Message In A Box has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

The Police Message In A Box

The Police Message In A Box

Released in 1993 this is almost 'The Complete Recordings', but not quite.  Obsessive fans have already written to rock magazines indignantly pointing out the omission of this or that obscurity. But everyone else will find that these four discs include all the Police they'd ever want to own. The first two discs include all of Outlandos d'Amour, Reggatta de Blanc, and Zenyatta Mondatta in their original order, interspersed with live rarities and singles B-sides. Discs 3 and 4 are more satisfying, including the band's well-crafted studio high points, Ghost in the Machine and Synchronicity, plus more outtakes and live tunes.  78 tracks in all.

01    Fall Out
02    Nothing Achieving
03    Dead End Job
04    Next To You
05    So Lonely
06    Roxanne
07    Hole In My Life
08    Peanuts
09    Can't Stand Losing You
10    Truth Hits Everybody
11    Born In The 50's
12    Be My Girl, Sally
13    Masoko Tanga
14    Landlord (Live)
15    Next To You (Live)
16    Landlord
17    Message In A Bottle
18    Reggatta de Blanc
19    It's Alright For You
20    Bring On The Night
21    Deathwish

01    Walking On The Moon
02    On Any Other Day
03    The Bed's Too Big Without You
04    Contact
05    Does Everyone Stare
06    No Time This Time
07    Visions Of The Night
08    The Bed's Too Big Without You (Mono)
09    Truth Hits Everybody (Live)
10    Friends
11    Don't Stand So Close To Me
12    Driven To Tears
13    When The World Is Running Down You Make The Best Of What's Still Around (Live)
14    Canary In A Coalmine
15    Voices Inside My Head
16    Bombs Away
17    De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
18    Behind My Camel
19    Man In A Suitcase
20    Shadows In The Rain
21    The Other Way Of Stopping

01    A Sermon
02    Driven To Tears (Live)
03    Shambelle
04    Spirits In The Material World
05    Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
06    Invisible Sun
07    Hungry For You (j'aurai toujours faim de toi)
08    Demolition Man
09    Too Much Information
10    Rehumanize Yourself
11    One World (Not Three)
12    Omegaman
13    Secret Journey
14    Darkness
15    Flexible Strategies
16    Low Life
17    How Stupid Mr. Bates
18    A Kind Of Loving
01    Synchronicity I
02    Walking In Your Footsteps
03    O My God
04    Mother
05    Miss Gradenko
06    Synchronicity II
07    Every Breath You Take
08    King Of Pain
09    Wrapped Around Your Finger
10    Tea In The Sahara
11    Murder By Numbers
12    Man In A Suitcase (Live)
13    Someone To Talk To
14    Message In A Bottle
15    I Burn For You
16    Once Upon A Daydream
17    Tea In The Sahara (Live)
18    Don't Stand So Close To Me '86

Out of Stock
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.