Price Match
Yusuf / Cat Stevens

Mona Bone Jakon 2CD

Yusuf / Cat Stevens Mona Bone Jakon 2CD

Mona Bone Jakon 2CD

In Stock
$4.73 standard shipping (estimated)
Delivery: Estimated between Wed Mar 10 to Mon Mar 15
Fulfilled by Universal Music Group

Product Description

1970 saw the release of ‘Mona Bone Jakon’, and with it a new sound which would forge the Cat Stevens sound we know and love today. Produced by Paul Samwell-Smith (formerly of The Yardbirds), the album featured the single “Lady D’Arbanville” as well as the fan favorites “I Wish, I Wish” and “Maybe You’re Right”. The track “Katmandu” also featured Peter Gabriel on flute!

50 years on, the songs on Mona Bone Jakon still sound as fresh as the day they were recorded. The album is presented here as a brand new 2020 remastered version on CD as well as in a new 2020 Mix (by David Hefti).


CD 1 - 

  1. Lady D’Arbanville
  2. Maybe You’re Right
  3. Pop Star
  4. I Think I See The Light
  5. Trouble
  6. Mona Bone Jakon
  7. I Wish, I Wish
  8. Katmandu
  9. Time
  10. Fill My Eyes
  11. Lilywhite

CD 2 - 

  1. Maybe You’re Right (Studio Demo)
  2. I Think I See The Light (Studio Demo)
  3. Trouble (Studio Demo)
  4. I Wish, I Wish (Studio Demo
  5. I Want Some Sun (Studio Demo)
  6. Interview (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  7. Lady D’Arbanville (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  8. Katmandu (Live At The BBC (16/06/70)
  9. Time / Fill My Eyes (Live at Plumpton Jazz & Blues Festival (08/08/70)
  10. Maybe You're Right (Live at Plumpton Jazz & Blues Festival (08/08/70)
Merch Alert Yusuf / Cat Stevens

Love Yusuf / Cat Stevens ?

Be first to know about Yusuf / Cat Stevens merch.
Your Cart
0 items