16 Horsepower II Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

16 Horsepower II Vinyl Record

16 Horsepower II Vinyl Record
San Francisco's Pins of Light resides in that murky musical shadow-territory of the nearly unclassifiable. They craft a brutal and intricate mélange of metal, punk and prog that isn't quite any of those things. Pins of Light's most progressive moments are more Motörhead than Mothers of Invention; their metal is more Pink Floyd than it is Priest; the elements of punk are a driving fistfight that's entirely the band's own. Singer and bassist Shane Baker, guitarists Jake Palladino and Ravi Durbeej, and drummer Phil Becker come previously (and currently) from such SF institutions as Dead and Gone, Night After Night, Hightower and Triclops! (among a slew of others). The group's debut album II was recorded by Kurt Schlegel (Jello Biafra & Melvins, I Am Spoonbender) and Phil Manley (TransAm, the Fucking Champs) at Lucky Cat Recording and mixed by Becker in the band's hometown. Their live shows are a sweaty mess of flailing limbs, hair and crushed beer cans. It's a joy to behold..

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. 4112
  2. Losing Sleep
  3. My Revenge
  4. No Way Home
  5. Western Sky
  6. Empire
  7. Sound & Pressure
  8. We Fly Alone
  9. Cinder Alley
  10. Low Estate
  11. I Seen What I Saw
  12. Strawfoot
[Disc 2]
  1. Phyllis Ruth
  2. Flowers In My Heart
  3. Dead Run
  4. American Wheeze
  5. Black Soul Choir
  6. Bad Moon Rising
  7. Worry
  8. The Partisan
  9. Fire Spirit
  10. Cinder Alley
  11. Poor Mouth
  12. Clogger
  13. Derailed

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.