78 Project: 1 / Various (Dlcd) 78 PROJECT: 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

78 Project: 1 / Various (Dlcd) 78 PROJECT: 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record

78 Project: 1 / Various (Dlcd) 78 PROJECT: 1 / VARIOUS Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP-only release. The 78 Project is a documentary journey across America that records today's musicians as they perform the songs that inspired a century of music exactly as those works were originally recorded: instantaneously onto 78 RPM lacquer discs. Inspired by folklorist Alan Lomax, the 78 Project celebrates the artistry and craft that captured America's musical forms of a century ago, exploring the deep historical significance of American Folk songs in the process. With just one microphone, one authentic 1930s Presto recorder, and one blank acetate disc, musicians are given a single, three-minute take to cut a 78 RPM record, finding in that adventure a new connection to our cultural legacy. Includes tracks from Richard Thompson, Roseanne Cash with John Leventhal, Loudon Wainwright, Joe Henry & Lisa Hannigan, the Wandering and many others.

Track List
  1. Richard Thompson-The Coo Coo Bird
  2. Loudon Wainwright III -Old Paint
  3. The Wandering- Glory, Glory
  4. Rosanne Cash with John Leventhal-THe Wayfaring Stranger
  5. Marshall Crenshaw-More Pretty Girls Than One
  6. Valerie June- Wildwood Flower
  7. Leah Siegel- A Little Love, A Little Kiss
  8. Adam Arcuragi-How Can I Keep From Singing
  9. Reverend John DeLore & Kara Suzanne-Omie Wise
  10. Amy LaVere-Railroad Boy (Died of Love)
  11. Joe Henry & Lisa Hannigan-Red River Valley
  12. Vandaveer-Banks of the Ohio
  13. Dawn Landes-The Brown Girl

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.