ACE 40: ACE RECORDS 40TH ANNIVERSARY BOX SET / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited box set containing seven 7” singles. Ace Records marks its 40th anniversary with a release that celebrates the way we started: the seven-inch single. It also pays tribute to the original concept of an album - which was a book of singles. We've chosen a cross-section of the musical styles we've been releasing for the past 40 years. Each single is housed in an authentic replica sleeve accompanied with illustrations and sleeve notes, bound into a book-type hard cover box. A limited edition of 1000 copies worldwide - you'll probably only get one chance to order this highly desirable and collectable artifact.

Track List
  1. Confessin' the Blues (Alt) - B.B. King
  2. Tough Lover (Alt) - Etta James
  3. One Cup Of Coffee And A Cigarette - Glen Glenn
  4. You're Under Arrest - the Shirelles
  5. Not My Girl - the Platters
  6. No Other Guy - Lou Johnson
  7. Try a Little Tenderness (Alt) - Otis Redding
  8. You Gotta Have Soul - James Carr
  9. Psychedelic Sally - Eddie Jefferson
  10. Keep on Brother Keep on - Johnny King and Fatback Band
  11. I Got Mine - the Charlatans
  12. Get the Picture (Alt) - the Scot Richard Case
  13. Don't Cry for Me - the Zombies
  14. Keys to Your Heart - the 101'Ers

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.