Alastair Galbraith MASS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Alastair Galbraith MASS Vinyl Record

Alastair Galbraith MASS Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing. 2010 release from the New Zealand-based experimental artist. Mass is an unchartered, one-way trip through a world of ritual. Consisting of 22 tracks, this album runs the gamut from mysterious beauty to just plain mysterious. Broken guitars, percussive loops, backwards tracking, a (homemade) glass harmonium, lullabies, bagpipe thievery and the odd bit of fighting talk are just some of the many bricks laid here, with Galbraith himself as the mortar and Amiel Balester, Michael Kohler and David Kilgour providing assistance here and there. Mass is an expansive whopper prepared to go anywhere and do anything to get there.

Track List
  1. Concentrate (w/ Amiel Balester)
  2. Mongolian Rhapsody
  3. Trees
  4. Richard Pearse Flying Down the Opihi River in 1903
  5. Poem for Moondog
  6. Trees of Albert Park
  7. Prime Numbers
  8. Bridge of Burning Bubblegum
  9. Tin Town
  10. Kyrie Eleison
  11. Stolen and Broken
  12. Money Is So Sad
  13. Like the Bitter Rind of a Cucumber
  14. Bird in a Glass Forest
  15. Kakistocracy
  16. Ship's Bells Otago Museum
  17. Ford K (w/ David Kilgour)
  18. Happy Summer
  19. Newborn
  20. Drawing Space Underwater (w/ Michael Kohler)
  21. Mansfield Story
  22. Local Sleep Temple

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.