Andrew Gold


merchbar gold supplier


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

2013 three CD collection containing the singer/songwriter's four albums for Asylum Records (Andrew Gold, What's Wrong with This Picture, All This & Heaven Too and Whirlwhind) as well as 20 bonus tracks. The son of a Hollywood film composer and singer Marni Nixon, multi-instrumentalist Andrew Gold was Linda Ronstadt's musical director from 1973 to 1977 before his songwriting talent was recognized and he signed to David Geffen's Asylum Records. These four albums produced worldwide hits, with songs like 'Lonely Boy', 'Never Let Her Slip Away' and 'Thank You for Being a Friend' remaining radio favorites to this day. This special digipak edition contains annotation by Alan Robinson. Edsel.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. That's Why I Love You
  2. Heartaches in Heartaches
  3. Love Hurts
  4. A Note From You
  5. Resting In Your Arms
  6. I'm a Gambler
  7. Endless Flight
  8. Hang My Picture Straight
  9. Ten Years Behind Me
  10. I'm Coming Home
  11. Hope You Feel Good
  12. Passing Thing
  13. Do Wah Diddy
  14. Leaning the Game
  15. Angel Woman
  16. Must Be Crazy
  17. Lonely Boy
  18. Firefly
  19. Stay
  20. Go Back Home Again
  21. One of Them Is Me
[Disc 2]
  1. How Can This Be Love?
  2. Oh Urania (Take Me Away)
  3. Still You Linger On
  4. Never Let Her Slip Away
  5. Always for You
  6. Thank You for Being a Friend
  7. Looking for My Love
  8. Genevieve
  9. I'm on My Way
  10. You're Free
  11. Kiss This One Goodbye
  12. Whirlwind
  13. Sooner or Later
  14. Leave Her Alone
  15. Little Company
  16. Brand New Face
  17. Nine to Five
  18. Stranded on the Edge
  19. Make Up Your Mind
[Disc 3]
  1. Within a Word
  2. Sometimes When a Man's on His Own
  3. Broken Pin Ball Machine
  4. To Be Someone
  5. Ten Years Behind Me [Demo] [Demo Version]
  6. Hang My Picture Straight [Live at Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, 1975]
  7. Lonely Boy
  8. Firefly [Early Unfinished Version] [Version]
  9. Gorilla Jam
  10. Feel It
  11. Hope You Feel Good [Live at Universal Amphitheatre, 1976] [Live]
  12. Gambler [Version #1] [Version]
  13. Thank You for Being a Friend [Outtake] [Take]
  14. Dr. Robert [Live] [Live]
  15. Genevieve
  16. Still You Linger On [Alternate Take] [Alternate Take]
  17. Gambler [Version #2] [Version]
  18. Endless Flight [Live at the Gator Bowl, Jacksonville, 1978] [Live]
  19. The 'In' Crowd
  20. Traffic Jam
This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging.
Merch Alert Andrew Gold

Love Andrew Gold ?

Be first to know about Andrew Gold merch.
Your Cart
0 items