• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

Price Match
Armando Trovajoli


merchbar gold supplier
Armando Trovajoli BEAT GENERATION Vinyl Record


merchbar gold supplier
Out of Stock
Fulfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Originally released by RCA in 1965, original artwork. Sound restoring and master done by Roberto Zamori at Film Music Art Studio. "Don't let the title fool you; this is not a record of electronic music, but of twelve tunes performed by a small instrumental combo: three guitars, drums, piano and a double bass. There is a sixth instrument: the sound recording machine, which functions electronically. By amplifying, superimposing, drawing out and reducing the sounds created by the instrumental combo, the electronic recorder imbues each piece of music, be it already well-known or an "original", with a brand-new, highly unusual and extremely attractive flavor." (from the original LP liner notes. Don't let the band name fool you, this is Luis Enriquez BACALOV that plays an exciting mix of instrumental beat-surf-rock'n'roll with the help of Enrico Ciacci, Alessandroni and Tosoni on guitar, the Munaro brothers on drums and Simeone on double bass. Enriquez himself plays organ, harpsichord and electric piano. In some pieces he also uses the "Onde Martenot", an electronic instrument named after his inventor. The track list mixes originals composed by Bacalov and a few covers, including an awesome version of Morricone's Ninna Nanna.

Track List
  1. Incontro a Roma
  2. Spanish Drag
  3. Walk Don’t Run ‘64
  4. Il Guardiano
  5. Ninna Nanna ‘65
  6. Lady Guitar
  7. Fender with Anger
  8. Foglie Gialle
  9. Tequila
  10. Montemario by Night
  11. Guitar Spyder
  12. Rigel 1

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Armando Trovajoli

Love Armando Trovajoli ?

Be first to know about Armando Trovajoli merch.
Your Cart
0 items