BEAT STREET (LTD) (OGV) BEAT STREET -ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Limited edition 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. The classic 1984 major motion picture Beat Street centered around the New York City hip hop culture of the early 1980s while the film's integral soundtrack was produced by the legendary Harry Belafonte and helped not only jumpstart the rap, breakdance and freestyle movements but the careers of many of it's pioneering artists like Afrika Bambaataa, Grandmaster Melle Mel and Arthur Baker as well. The film and soundtrack take you back to the early-80s when breakdancing and freestyle music was becoming a phenomenon not to mention very influential on radio and popular culture. Featuring the brilliant lead off track "Beat Street Breakdown" by old school greats Grandmaster Melle Mel & The Furious Five, "Frantic Situation" by Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force, Juicy and Eumir Deodato's "Beat Street Strut" and the powerful Cuban balladry of Ruben Blades on "Tu Carino/Carmen's Theme."

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. "Beat Street Breakdown" Grandmaster Melle Mel & The Furious 5 Melvin Glover, Reggie Griffin Melle Mel, Sylvia Robinson 6:48
  2. "Baptise The Beat" The System David Frank, Mic Murphy David Frank, Michael Murphy 4:25
  3. "Strangers In A Strange World" (Love Theme From Beat Street) Jenny Burton & Patrick Jude Jake Holmes Jake Holmes 4:25
  4. "Frantic Situation" Afrika Bambaataa The Soul Sonic Force, Shango Arthur Baker, Leroi Evans, Ray Serrano, Afrika Bambaataa Aasim, William Henderson, Ellis Williams, John Miller, Robert Allen, Wilfred Fowler Arthur Baker 5:04
[Disc 2]
  1. "Beat Street Strut" Juicy Milton G. Barnes, Katreese Barnes Eumir Deodato 5:00
  2. "Us Girls" Sharon Green, Lisa Counts & Debbie D Debora Hooper, Lisa Counts, Ross Levinson, Sharon Green Harry Belafonte 3:52
  3. "This Could Be The Night" Cindy Mizelle Arthur Baker, Carl Sturken, Chris Lord-Alge, Evan Rogers, Tina Baker Arthur Baker 4:53
  4. "Breaker's Revenge" Arthur Baker Arthur Baker Arthur Baker 4:42

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.