BECK SONG READER / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


The now legendary Beck Song Reader-twenty Beck compositions previously released exclusively as stunningly illustrated sheet music in partnership with McSweeney's now in a traditional release as a 2X vinyl LP pressing compilation album produced by Beck and Randall Poster, known for his music supervision work with directors Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Sam Mendes and many others. Warby Parkerl commemorates the release of Song Reader here on this 2014 limited-edition created in collaboration with Beck, Packaged in a Black Cherry frame this edition of the Song Reader book, features two new prints from artist Marcel Dzama. The 20-track all-star collection features exclusively recorded versions of Song Reader charts by the likes of Jack White, Jeff Tweedy, David Johansen, Jason Isbell, Fun., Eleanor Friedberger, and several more including Beck himself.

Track List
  1. Moses Sumney - Title of This Song
  2. Fun - Please Leave a Light on When You Go
  3. Tweedy - the Wolf Is on the Hill
  4. Norah Jones - Just Noise
  5. Lord Huron - Last Night You Were a Dream
  6. Bob Forrest - Saint Dude
  7. Jack White - I'm Down
  8. Beck - Heaven's Ladder
  9. Juanes - Don't Act Like Your Heart Isn't Hard
  10. Laura Marling - Sorry
  11. Jarvis Cocker - Eyes That Say "I Love You"
  12. David Johansen - Rough on Rats
  13. Jason Isbell - Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
  14. The Last Polka - Marc Ribot
  15. Eleanor Friedberger - Old Shanghai
  16. Sparks - Why Did You Make Me Care?
  17. Swamp Dogg - America, Here's My Boy
  18. Jack Black - We All Wear Cloaks
  19. Loudon Wainwright III - Do We? We Do
  20. Gabriel Kahane with Ymusic - Mutilation Rag

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.