Big Star NOTHING CAN HURT ME Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Big Star NOTHING CAN HURT ME Vinyl Record

Big Star NOTHING CAN HURT ME Vinyl Record
Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me traces the origins and history of the legendary band from the late sixties with lead singer Alex Chilton sky-rocketing to stardom at the age of sixteen with the Box Tops and their #1 hit, the Letter to the serendipitous meeting of Chilton and local Memphis singer-songwriter-guitarist, Chris Bell; through the tumultuous recording of the group's three landmark albums, #1 Record, Radio City and Third/Sister Lovers (Ardent Records); culminating with their implosion due to failed record sales, personal breakdowns and the tragic death of Chris Bell in 1978. This vinyl version features all previously unissued versions of classic Big Star songs. It was mastered from analog source by Larry Nix & John Fry at Nix Mastering, Memphis, TN.

Track List
  1. O My Soul (1973 Demo)
  2. Give Me Another Chance (Control Room Monitor Mix 1972)
  3. In The Street (2012 Movie Mix)
  4. Studio Banter (1972)
  5. Try Again - Rock City (2012 Movie Mix)
  6. My Life Is Right (Alternate 1972 Mix)
  7. The Ballad Of El Goodo (Alternate 1972 Mix)
  8. Feel (Alternate 1972 Mix)
  9. Don't Lie To Me (Alternate 1972 Mix)
  10. Way Out West (Alternate 1973 Mix)
  11. Thirteen (Alternate 1972 Mix)
  12. You Get What You Deserve (Alternate 1973 Mix)
  13. Holocaust (Rough 1974 Mix)
  14. Kanga Roo (Rought 1974 Mix)
  15. Stroke It Noel (Backwards Intro 1974)
  16. Big Black Car (Rough 1974 Mix)
  17. Better Save Yourself (2012 Movie Mix)
  18. I Am The Cosmos (2012 Movie Mix)
  19. All We Ever Got From Them Was Pain (2012 Movie Mix)
  20. September Gurls (2012 Movie Mix)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.