Bill Hicks RANT IN E-MINOR: VARIATIONS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


2016 double vinyl LP pressing. Rant In E-Minor: Variations is Bill Hicks' most brilliant album in it's raw form with no music interludes. The original release was compiled from multiple shows in Austin, Texas and other locations; this version is one of those Austin evenings, October 24th, 1993. It contains Hicks' classic material, never-before-heard bits, and some new twists on some of everyone's favorites. Bill Hicks was an American stand-up comedian, social critic, satirist, and musician. His material, encompassing a wide range of social issues including religion, politics, and philosophy, was controversial, and often steeped in dark comedy. He criticized consumerism, superficiality and banality within the media and popular culture, which he characterized as oppressive tools of the ruling class that keep people "stupid and apathetic". Hicks died of pancreatic cancer on February 26, 1994 in Little Rock, Arkansas, at the age of 32. In subsequent years his work gained a significant measure of acclaim in creative circles-particularly after a series of posthumous album releases.

Track List
  1. Bill Takes Stage
  2. Fevered Egos
  3. Dance Clubs
  4. Homosexuality
  5. People Suck
  6. Pro-Lifers And Non-Smokers
  7. Started Smoking Again
  8. Hendrix Was An Alien
  9. Let's Do Some Comedy
  10. Keith Richards And The Ledge Beyond The Edge
  11. Hendrix Language
  12. Musicians Who Are Dead
  13. LA City Of Hell
  14. I've Smoked A Lot
  15. Australia
  16. Easter
  17. Gideons
  18. Gifts of Forgiveness
  19. Riff On Comedy, Dick Jokes, And Plastic Plants
  20. When Jesus Comes Back
  21. Confession Time (Cops)
  22. Wax Dart
  23. I'm Talking To The Women Here
  24. Pussywhipped Satan
  25. Rebirthing
  26. Rush Limbaugh
  27. Glass Of Water
  28. Waco Koresh
  29. One Of The Boys (Clinton)
  30. The Elite
  31. Car Bombs And Cowards
  32. Time To Evolve (More Dick Jokes Are Coming)
  33. Deficit Jesse Helms
  34. Alcohol Kills/Pot Is Better/A Job Has Been Created
  35. A Better World (Are You Cool With That?)
  36. Everything They Tell You About Pot Is A Lie (Play the Sitar)
  37. Sacrifices
  38. Carrot Top And Gallagher
  39. Artistic Roll Call
  40. Save Willie
  41. Can't Breathe Out Of My Right Lung
  42. Bradley Tanks Knocking Down Catholic Churches
  43. The Pope
  44. Childbirth Is Not A Miracle
  45. People Who Hate People
  46. Philosophical Discussion With A Christian
  47. Childbirth Is Not Natural (Back To The Garden)
  48. It's Women (Women)
  49. Guys Don't Want Children
  50. Your Children Are Not Special (Grey Gym Sock)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.