Blu NO YORK Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Blu NO YORK Vinyl Record

Blu NO YORK Vinyl Record
Experience an experiment turned masterpiece... York! Los Angeles emcee Blu's oft-delayed masterpiece has been the talk of the internet for years, but has never seen a proper retail release. Now, the album (which features U-God of Wu-Tang Clan, Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Tiron, Ayomari, and more) is now released in a deluxe vinyl edition. The vinyl comes in a limited-edition four-LP set with three non-CD bonus tracks. While Blu has turned in a number of critically acclaimed projects lately, NoYork (also known as York) is his most ambitious project to date. Applying timeless vocals over detailed, textured instrumentals, Blu seems to have placed himself at the forefront of a new genre, melding classic hip-hop lyricism with the experimentation of the L.A. beat scene. With contributions from beat icons like Flying Lotus, Exile, Shafiq Husayn of Sa Ra, Daedalus, Dibia$e, and Samiyam, the album boasts a unique sonic backdrop that sets it apart from his previous work. As Blu explains: "It's not a state, it's a state of mind."

Track List
  1. Doin Nothin Ft U-God - Blu
  2. Everything S Ok Ft Jack Davey - Blu
  3. Everybody Nose Ft Sa Ra & Nola Darling - Blu
  4. Above Crenshaw Ft Cashus King - Blu
  5. SLNGBNGRS - Blu
  6. Soupa Ft Suzi Analogue - Blu
  7. Hours
  8. Annie Hall Ft Chop, Brooker T, & Tiombe Lockhart
  9. Tags Ft Exile
  10. Spring Winter Summer Fall Ft Jimetta Rose
  11. Down to Earth
  12. My Sunshine Ft Nia Andrews
  13. Jazmine Ft Andy Allo [Vinyl Only]
  14. Jazzmen [Vinyl Only]
  15. Ronald Morgan Ft Edan [Vinyl Only]
  16. Keep Pushinn
  17. Doin Somethin Ft Pac Div, Uni, J*Davey, Tiron, & Ayomari

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.