LATE NIGHT TALES: BONOBO Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2013 mix from British DJ/producer Simon Green AKA Bonobo. Includes tracks from Nina Simone, Dustin O'Halloran, Dorothy Ashby and others as well as an exclusive Donovan cover by Bonobo himself. 'The way I approached this mix was very different to how I would normally. I wasn't thinking of it as a DJ mix so much as a selection. I've been familiar with the series for a long time, and I was conscious of that, but I really wanted to put together a curated selection. The criteria for choosing the songs was really music I've been playing away from the dance floor over the years. So there's a wider variety of stuff on here, from neo-classical to more abstract electronic pieces to spiritual Jazz. It's more a reflection of the stuff my music is informed by.' - Simon Green.

Track List
  1. Dustin O'Halloran - An Ending A Beginning (2.10)
  2. Bonobo - Get Thy Bearings (3.08)
  3. Darondo - Didn't I (3.26)
  4. Nina Simone - Baltimore (4.41)
  5. Menehan Street Band - The Traitor (2.42)
  6. Romare - Down The Line (It Takes A Number) (4.15)
  7. Shlohmo - Places (5.03)
  8. The Invisible - Wings (Floating Points Remix) (7.52)
  9. Badbadnotgood - Hedron (5.52)
  10. Matthew Bourne - Juliette (3.19)
  11. Airhead - South Congress (3.55)
  12. Matthew Halsall - Sailing Out To Sea (1.32)
  13. Dorothy Ashby - Essence Of Sapphire (3.20)
  14. Peter and Kerry - One Thing (3.34)
  15. Eddi Front - Gigantic (3.40)
  16. Bill Evans - Peace Piece (6.43)
  17. Benedict Cumberbatch - Flat Of Angles Pt.3 (6.33)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.