Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Bossa Jazz 1: Birth Of Hard Bossa Jazz / Various Vinyl Record
Out of Stock
Fullfilled by Merchbar

Product Description

Part One of Two. 2011 double vinyl LP compilation that explores the Brazilian Jazz groups and artists at the center of the Bossa Nova explosion of the early 1960s, known as 'Samba Jazz' or 'Hard Bossa'. at the end of the 1960s, many Brazilian artists left Brazil for the United States leading to an explosion in fusion where Brazilian music met Jazz and this album includes the work of the most successful of these artists. The album comes with extensive sleeve notes contextualizing the music in it's political and social context within both Brazil and the United States. Soul Jazz.

Track List
  1. Sambalanco Trio - Samblues
  2. Tamba 4 - San Salvador
  3. Airto Moreira - Xibaba
  4. Sergio Mendes - Canto De Ubirantan
  5. Dom Um Romo - Birimbau
  6. Walter Wanderley - Capoeira
  7. Zimbo Trio - Anoiteceu
  8. Som Imaginario - A-3
  9. Sergio Mendes - Neurtico
  10. Meirelles E Os Copa 5 - Solo
  11. Airto Moreira - Tombo in 7/4
  12. Milton Banana - Primitivo
  13. Antonio Carlos Jobim - Stone Flower
  14. Sambalanco Trio - Improviso Negro
  15. Quarteto Novo - Vim de Santana
  16. Edu Lobo - Vento Bravo

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Merch Alert Bossa Jazz 1: Birth Of Hard Bossa Jazz / Various

Love Bossa Jazz 1: Birth Of Hard Bossa Jazz / Various ?

Be first to know about Bossa Jazz 1: Birth Of Hard Bossa Jazz / Various merch.
Your Cart
0 items