GREATEST HITS OF BOSTON SPACESHIPS: OUT UNIVERSE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Fire Records are delighted to bring you a compilation of the very best of Robert Pollard's Boston Spaceships in a superb compilation 'The Greatest Hits of Boston Spaceships: Out of the Universe By Sundown'. This is the first time that any material by Boston Spaceships has been available outside of the US in anything other than import, and this collection selects the very best nuggets from their brief but productive career brought together in succinct form. All the better, then, that fans outside the States now get to hear the pure rock gold of Boston Spaceships in it's most refined form.

Track List
  1. You Satisfy Me (From Brown Submarine)
  2. John the Dwarf Wants to Become An Angel (From Our Cubhouse Still Rocks)
  3. Earmarked for Collision (From Let It Beard)
  4. Question Girl Alright (From Zero to 99)
  5. Make a Record for Lo-Life (From Let It Beard)
  6. Headache Revolution (From the Planets Are Blasted)
  7. Tabby and Lucy (From Let It Beard)
  8. Canned Food Demons (From the Planets Are Blasted)
  9. How Wrong You Are (From Zero to 99)
  10. Come on Baby Grace (From Our Cubhouse Still Rocks)
  11. German Field of Shadows (From Let It Beard)
  12. Let Is Rest for a Little While (From Zero to 99)
  13. Big O Gets An Earful (From the Planets Are Blasted)
  14. In the Bathroom (Up Half the Night) (From Our Cubhouse Still Rocks)
  15. Tourist Ufo (From Let It Beard)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.