British Sea Power FROM THE SEA TO THE LAND BEYOND Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

British Sea Power FROM THE SEA TO THE LAND BEYOND Vinyl Record

British Sea Power FROM THE SEA TO THE LAND BEYOND Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release of British Sea Power's widely-praised soundtrack for the film From The Sea To The Land Beyond. The soundtrack consists of re-workings of previous British Sea Power songs and was recorded in Brighton and mixed by Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Daughter, M83, Cocteau Twins, Moby). In January 2013 when the film, directed by Penny Woolcock, was first shown on BBC4 as part of the 'Storyville' series the viewing figure nudged 500,000 - over twice the usual audience size. The film features a fantastic array of footage of the British coastline from the BFI's National Archive. Travelling from 1901, through both World Wars, into peacetime and the modern age, 'From The Sea To The Land Beyond' shows our coast as a place of leisure, industry and wild nature. For all this, the British Sea Power soundtrack is a fitting, moving audio counterpart.

Track List
  1. From The Sea To The Land Beyond
  2. Remarkable Diving Feat
  3. Strange Sports
  4. Heroines of the Cliff
  5. The Guillemot Girls
  6. Suffragette Riots
  7. Heatwave
  8. Melancholy Of The Boot
  9. Be You Mighty Sparrow?
  10. Berth 24
  11. Red Rock Riviera
  12. Coastguard
  13. Perspectives Of Stinky
  14. Turner
  15. Bonjour Copains
  16. The Wild Highlands
  17. Docklands Renewed
  18. The Islanders
  19. Heatwave (Lympne Castle Demo)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.