Buddy Guy PURE RAW BLUES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Buddy Guy PURE RAW BLUES Vinyl Record

Buddy Guy PURE RAW BLUES Vinyl Record
Like relationships, not all musical partnerships are plain sailing. 'I just get tired of Junior sometimes,' guitarist Buddy Guy once said of longtime harmonica-playing companion Junior Wells, adding: 'I look into his face more Than I do my wife's.' Nevertheless, during the course of their quarter-century of musical 'marriage' they made some classic blues recordings. We feature Guy and Wells playing separately, as well as their pairings with others. Buddy and Junior were undoubtedly two of the greats: enjoy some of their finest musical moments.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. First Time I Met the Blues - Buddy Guy (2:20)
  2. Two-Headed Woman - Junior Wells (2:43)
  3. The Treasure Untold - Buddy Guy (2:03)
  4. Junior's Wail - Junior Wells (2:55)
  5. Try to Quit You Baby - Buddy Guy (2:37)
  6. Tomorrow Night (Feat. Elmore James) - Junior Wells (2:29)
  7. Hoodoo Man - Junior Wells (3:08)
  8. Ten Years Ago - Buddy Guy (2:38)
  9. Come on in This House - Junior Wells (2:25)
  10. This Is the End - Buddy Guy (3:03)
  11. You Don't Care - Junior Wells (2:18)
  12. Slop Around - Buddy Guy (2:07)
  13. Little By Little - Junior Wells (2:33)
[Disc 2]
  1. When My Left Eye Jumps - Buddy Guy (3:54)
  2. I Could Cry - Junior Wells (3:13)
  3. I Got My Eyes on You - Buddy Guy (2:20)
  4. Eagle Rock (Feat. Elmore James) - Junior Wells (3:22)
  5. Let Me Love You Baby - Buddy Guy (2:53)
  6. You Sure Look Good to Me - Junior Wells (2:28)
  7. Messin' with the Kid - Junior Wells (2:19)
  8. You Sure Can't Do - Buddy Guy (2:38)
  9. Cut That Out - Junior Wells (2:51)
  10. Sit and Cry (The Blues) - Buddy Guy (3:03)
  11. So All Alone (Feat. Muddy Waters) - Junior Wells (3:22)
  12. Skippin' - Buddy Guy (3:25)
  13. Lord Lord - Junior Wells (2:43)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 8 weeks or longer
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 8 weeks or longer.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.