BUNNY STRIKER LEE SELECTS HARRY ROBINSON / VARIOUS Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Bunny "Striker" Lee Selects Harry Robinson focuses on original early reggae productions from the 1968-'69 period and features mainly instrumentals, with selected vocal tracks. Most tracks are either previously unreleased or alternate versions, all mastered from original tapes. Featured musicians: Roland Alphonso, Lester Sterling, Karl Bryan, Aubrey Adams, Ansel Collins, Lloyd Charmers, Albert Lewis, Aston Barrett, Carlton Barrett, and Ronnie Williams. All rhythms by Carib-Disc-Co All Stars and Bunny Lee All Stars. Features tracks by Lester Sterling, Karl Bryan, Roland Alphonso (including tracks with D. Tony Lee), Beltones, H. B. Robinson, Vin Gordon, Glen Adams, and Val Bennett. Recorded at Dynamic Sounds, West Indies Records Limited, Federal, and Randy's, 1968 and '69. Produced by Bunny "Striker" Lee. Features original contemporary artwork. Limited edition vinyl-only release pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in heavy card picture sleeve.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Beltones - Feel Alright (VCL)
  2. Roland Alphonso - Always By Your Side (Inst)
  3. H. B. Robinson & the Carib-Disc-Co All Stars - Tell Me You Love Me (VCL)
  4. Karl Bryan (King Cannonball) - Tell Me You Love Me (Sax Vs)
  5. H. B. Robinson & the Carib-Disc-Co All Stars - Land of Love (VCL)
  6. Vin Gordon - White Cliffs (Inst)
  7. Glen Adams - Glen Adams Special (Inst)
[Disc 2]
  1. Lester Stirling - Forest Gate Rock (Inst)
  2. Roland Alphonso & D. Tony Lee - Peyton Place VS2 (Inst). [J]
  3. Roland Alphonso - Standing Tall & Proud (Inst)
  4. Val Bennett - I'm Tired of Talking (Inst.)
  5. Roland Alphonso & D. Tony Lee - Red Gal Ring VS2 (Inst)
  6. Roland Alphonso - Smile & Remember Me (Inst)
  7. Karl Bryan (King Cannonball) - Cannon Ball Rock (Inst)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in up to 8 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in up to 8 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.