Califone SOMETIMES GOOD WEATHER FOLLOWS BAD PEOPLE Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


Double vinyl LP pressing. Sometimes Good Weather Follows Bad People collected Califone's first two self-titled EPs, recapturing the band at the most reserved, tentative, and exploratory phase of it's career. The 1998 material, particularly highlights like "Red Food Old Heat," lumbered with magnificent reality but rarely sounded obsessed over it's own neuroses. Elsewhere, "Dock Boggs," "Electric Fence," and "Beneath the Yachtsman" from 2000 reminded listeners just how well Califone could flow through stained folk and approximate Grandaddy's "He's Simple, He's Dumb, He's the Pilot" or a post-punk Red House Painters. Regrettably, the disc's two bonus tracks, the wobbly "When the Snakehandlers Slips" and an unedited version of "To Hush a Sick Transmission," would offer little excitement for longtime fans.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. On the Steeple With the Shakes (X-Mas Tigers)
  2. Silvermine Pictures
  3. Pastry Sharp
  4. To Hush a Sick Transmission
  5. Dime Fangs
  6. Red Food Old Heat
  7. Down Eisenhower Sun Up With Mule
  8. To Hush a Sick Transmission [Unedited]
  9. When the Snakehandler Slips
[Disc 2]
  1. Electric Fence
  2. St. Martha Let It Fold
  3. Beneath the Yachtsman
  4. Don't Let Me Die Nervous
  5. Dock Boggs
  6. Bathwater
  7. June Rat
  8. Pastry Sharp (Download)
  9. A Horse-Sized Pill

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.