Cass Mccombs FOLK SET APART Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Cass Mccombs FOLK SET APART Vinyl Record

Cass Mccombs FOLK SET APART Vinyl Record
Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Cass McCombs' new anthology, A Folk Set Apart, is subtitled "Rarities, B-Sides & Space Junk, Etc." which is, on the surface, true but it's so much more than that. It's an alternate retelling of the last decade and a half of an enigmatic career built on immaculate songwriting but short on "breakthrough success." While it contains none of McCombs' better known songs from his seven full-lengths, he would have you believe this is his favorite album. The compilation starts off with the very first song to be released by McCombs, "I Cannot Lie" and, as is the case with many of McCombs gems, is told in the first person. Often, the temptation is to assume the autobiographical with McCombs and long-time fans surely have formed some mental picture of the elusive musician, but to do so would be to proceed at your own risk. McCombs knows his mythology is littered with misdirects, rumors and half truths and quite frankly none of our business.

Track List
  1. I Cannot Lie
  2. A.Y.D
  3. Oatmeal
  4. Twins
  5. Minimum Wage
  6. Poet's Day
  7. An Other
  8. Bradley Manning
  9. Evangeline
  10. Empty Promises
  11. If You Loved Me Before
  12. Three Men Sitting On A Hollow Log
  13. Lost River/Old River
  14. Old As Angry
  15. Texas
  16. Night Of The World
  17. Traffic Of Souls
  18. Catacombs Cow Cow Boogie
  19. The State Will Take Care Of Me

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.