Casual & J. Rawls RESPECT GAME OR EXPECT FLAMES Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Casual & J. Rawls RESPECT GAME OR EXPECT FLAMES Vinyl Record

Casual & J. Rawls RESPECT GAME OR EXPECT FLAMES Vinyl Record
Nearly 20 years after his classic debut album Fear Itself, Hieroglyphics emcee Casual is a certified Bay Area hip-hop legend. Now, he's joining forces with veteran beatsmith J Rawls (producer for Black Star, J-Live, Stalley, Count Bass D, John Robinson, and more) for a brand new album, Respect Game Or Expect Flames. The project will be released physically and digitally on August 28th via Nature Sounds. Both Rawls and Casual agree that the album came about organically. "He had a lot of beats that moved my pen," explains Casual. "We worked on a couple tracks together and decided that our chemistry warranted an album's worth of material." On the production, J Rawls wasn't afraid to test his limits. "I changed my style a lot for this album," he says. "I'm known for having a jazzy sound, but some of these tracks are more edgy. It fits Casual's style and attitude." The result is an album that stands out in Casual's already impressive catalog. "This project is different because of the production. J gave me a more universal sound than I've had on any of my past albums," says Casual. "I think it's my best work to date," adds Rawls.

Track List
  1. Reign (Feat. Pep Love & Allana Reign)
  2. Respect Game or Expect Flames (Feat. Del the Funky Homosapien)
  3. La Danse Du Fessie
  4. Craziest Story
  5. The Authority (Feat. the Mystery School)
  6. Surely, I'm Right
  7. Fly (Feat. Allana Reign)
  8. Nota Problem Part II
  9. Hier-O-Dot (Feat. Copywrite, Phesto, Tage, Tajai, Opio, Jakki Da Motamouth)
  10. Ain't Tryna Hear
  11. Find a New Remix (Feat. Rene Dion)
  12. Emergency (Feat. Kurious)
  13. Give Respect
  14. Upper Echelon
  15. We Servin' Y'all (Feat. the Liquid Crystal Project)

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.