CHANGE THE BEAT: CELLULOID RECORDS STORY / VAR Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping


2013 two vinyl LP collection. Change the Beat is released in conjunction with Jean Karakos and Celluloid Records. Features rare photos from the Celluloid Records archive and extended interviews with label owner Jean Karakos, Bill Laswell, Afrika Bambaataa, John Lydon, Rusty Egan (Timezone) and more.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Day Tripper - Shockabilly
  2. TÉLÉ, Après la Météo - Ferdinand
  3. Disco Rough (Long Version) - Mathematiques Modernes
  4. Electrique Sylvie (Full Length Version) - Modern Guy
  5. Mean Machine Chant / Mean Machine - the Last Poets
  6. Downing Street Rock - Winston Edwards & Blackbeard
  7. The Escapades of Futura 2000 - Futura 2000 (FT the Clash)
[Disc 2]
  1. Suis Je Normale - Nini Raviolette
  2. Destiny Street - Richard Hell & the Voidoids
  3. Carmel - Sapho
  4. Dust to Dust - Ginger Baker
  5. Big Boss Man - Last Exit
  6. Harima - Mandingo
  7. Abele Dance - Manu Dibango
  8. World Destruction - Timezone
  9. I'm the One (Dance Version) - Michael Beinhorn, Bernard Fowler, Material, Bill Laswell & Ni
  10. Home of Hip Hop - Grandmixer D. ST
  11. Odeon (Feat. Bernard Fowler) - B Side
  12. Change the Beat - Fab 5 Freddy
  13. Mean Machine Chant - the Last Poets

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.