• Shopping Cart
  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Your Cart

    You have no items in your cart.

  • Rock
  • Pop
  • Rap/Hip-Hop
  • Country
  • Hard Rock
  • EDM
  • Jazz/Blues
  • Sale
  • Price Match
    Chaos Echoes

    'Ecstasy With the Nonexistents' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

    Chaos Echoes 'Ecstasy With the Nonexistents' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

    'Ecstasy With the Nonexistents' Vinyl LP Vinyl Record

    Out of Stock
    $15.80 standard shipping (estimated)
    Ships from United Kingdom

    Product Description

    The final testament from the absolute gods of underground experimental death metal. Needing no introductions, Sentient Ruin proudly brings you this exclusive limited edition vinyl release of Chaos Echœs' final recording, perhaps their most ambitious, imaginative and all-encapsulating recorded output ever.

    First released as disc 1 of the 2019 2CD outtakes compilation "Remains", this massive and gloriously-sounding professionally mixed and mastered live soundboard recording captures the french masters of ritualistic death metal alchemy at the pinnacle of their transformative power as they step out of every comfort zone known to revisit familiar places and re-emerge into a new and unseen transfiguration of themselves.

    Profoundly moving and ungraspably visionary, "Ecstasy With the Nonexistents" sees the French alchemists metamorph and manipulate some of their most iconic tracks to subvert and transcend their own identity, creating a ritual within a ritual, where death and black metal, experimental noise and ritual ambient dissolve into a singular flow of consciousness dictated by the abstract axioms of transformation, ritual improvisation and free form deconstructionism. 

    In their own words: 

    "Ecstasy with the Nonexistents, is a soundboard recording of a full live set from 2018. Assembled with great care, this set list was only performed in concert once. The concept was to reinvent the songs, re-arranging pieces from Transient and Mouvement into a continuous three-part suite. The first section is slow, more self-centered than introverted, and obsessive. The second section is atmospheric, dominated by improvisations with bells, flutes, shamanic drumming, and mantra-like vocal patterns. The final section is carnal, wild and intuitive, completing the journey from an aggressive, selfish state to one of abandonment and sharing."

    1. Senses of the Nonexistent 05:23
    2. Through Kaleidoscopic Haze of Unexpected Extents 02:43
    3. 享楽主義 06:23
    4. Black Mantra 09:00
    5. Interzone VIII 10:16
    6. Surrounded and Amazed by These Unplumbed Abysses of the Inverted Sea 03:41
    7. Soul Ruiner 07:33
    8. Shine On, Obsidian! Ego! Ego! Echo Back to the Yearning of the Self! 09:14
    Merch Alert Chaos Echoes

    Love Chaos Echoes ?

    Be first to know about Chaos Echoes merch.
    0 items