Chuck Perkins LOVE SONG FOR NOLA Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Chuck Perkins LOVE SONG FOR NOLA Vinyl Record

Chuck Perkins LOVE SONG FOR NOLA Vinyl Record
Nola is the short "word" for New Orleans, LA. and the person here with words ofpraise about this city in Louisiana, is Chuck Perkins. He is the Poet Laureate of the Mississippi River metropolis. in his spokenword art, he combines an evil look inside with sometimes breathtaking speed. The local press wrote: ' He recites poetry like a prize fighter who's still struggling for a knockout punch.' Chuck Perkins is accompanied on this CD by his band, Voices of the Big Easy, which fuses poetry with various musical genres. The baldheaded Jazzpoet attracts many musical talents from the city like a magnet bringing together what New Orleans is known for: local jazz musicians, African drummers, Latin dancers, poets, Mardi Gras Indians, singers, but also internationally celebrated musicians such as Trombone Shorty, Wayne Shorter and Umar Hassan of the Last Poets.

Track List
  1. Jazz Funeral
  2. Whoa Lil Brother
  3. I Like Ya Flow
  4. Lil Liza Jane (Melody Makers)
  5. Everybody Swears
  6. Jokes
  7. We Don't Fear The Water
  8. Let's Go Get Em
  9. We Ain't Dead Yet
  10. I Can Do Anything
  11. Crack House
  12. R & B Superstar
  13. Congo Square
  14. Family
  15. Farm House Entendre
  16. Angola
  17. You Gotta Run

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
Backorder - Ships in 2-4 weeks
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days after shipment
This item is on backorder and is estimated to ship in 2-4 weeks.
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.