Close Lobsters FIRESTATION TOWERS 1986-1989 Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Close Lobsters FIRESTATION TOWERS 1986-1989 Vinyl Record

Close Lobsters FIRESTATION TOWERS 1986-1989 Vinyl Record
Fire Records are proud to release this comprehensive collection of one of the label's flagship bands from the early years. Taking it's name; "Firestation Tower", from the track that gained them world-wide recognition when the song featured on NME's influential C-86 compilation; the set brings together their LPs "Foxheads Stalk This Land", "Headache Rhetoric", and "Forever, Until Victory! The Singles Collection". As one of Fire's earliest signings, Close Lobsters stormed up the indie charts with their unique melodic jangle pop and skewed world-view. Their debut "Going To Heaven To See If It Rains" announced the band with a top ten bang, and they never looked back. Burning briefly, but oh so brightly, the band would continue to be sighted as an influence for decades to come.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Just Too Bloody Stupid
  2. Sewer Pipe Dream
  3. I Kiss the Flower in Bloom
  4. Pathetique
  5. A Prophecy
  6. In Spite of These Times
  7. Foxheads
  8. I Take Bribes
  9. Pimps
  10. Mother of God
[Disc 2]
  1. Lovely Little Swan
  2. Gunpowderkeg
  3. Nature Thing
  4. My Days Are Numbered
  5. Gutache
  6. Got Apprehension
  7. Gulp
  8. Words on Power
  9. Skyscrapers
  10. Knee Trembler
[Disc 3]
  1. Going to Heaven to See If It Rains
  2. Never Seen Before
  3. Let's Make Some Plans
  4. What Is There to Smile About?
  5. Loopholes
  6. Nature Thing
  7. Skyscrapers of St. Mirin
  8. From This Day on
  9. Don't Worry
  10. Firestation Towers
  11. Hey Hey My My (Into the Black)
  12. Paper Thin Hotel
  13. Boys and Girls
  14. Pathetik Trivia
  15. Get What They Deserve
  16. Wide Waterways
  17. Never Seen Before

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.