Flavia Coelho MUNDO MEU Vinyl Record has been added to your cart. Click here to edit your cart.
or Continue Shopping

Flavia Coelho MUNDO MEU Vinyl Record

Flavia Coelho MUNDO MEU Vinyl Record
Double vinyl LP pressing including bonus tracks from flavia's first two bestselling Brazilian releases. Mundo Meu is Flavia Coelho's 2015 recording that sees her going back to her roots plunging into an urban jungle with colored native slang. Unfolding her inner world like an immense, multi-colored urban map, her flow resonates to an urban Baile Funk; Repente becomes Afrobeat; Forro and Samba find a new life fuelled with Hip-Hop; African roots join Kanak chants; Bolero joins Ragga while East European music becomes tropical via Jamaica. On the stand-out opener, 'Por Cima', we hear of a woman who sacrifices all for her man in a Brazilian Bolero inspired by the traditional songs that her father listened to. Elsewhere, Flavia sings of both the beauty and the dangers of Brazil; she pays tribute the street artists and workers and of the solidarity between expats. With a stellar cast of guests that include German superstar Patrice, cult rapper Speech (Arrested Development), accordionist Fixi of Java and the legendary drummer Tony Allen, Flavia builds new aural textures on the memory and culture of Brazilian music.

Track List
[Disc 1]
  1. Por Cima
  2. Pai de Santo feat. Woz Kaly
  3. Amar e Amar
  4. Espero Voce feat. Patrice
  5. Passou Passou
  6. Vazio
  7. Fora da Lei
  8. O Dom feat. Speech (Arrested Development)
  9. Power of Money
  10. People Dansa feat. Tony Allen
[Disc 2]
  1. Hoje Feat. Fixi & L'ultra Bal
  2. Cinema
  3. Ilha De Mare
  4. O Dom feat Gaël Faye
  5. Periferia
  6. Sunshine
  7. Bossa Bika Nova
  8. Bossa Muffin
  9. Parano
  10. O que Sou

Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.

All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.
United States - Arrives in 3-6 business days
Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Money Back Promise.
Unopened, unworn products can be returned within 30 days.
Learn more

Related Artists

Learn More

Most orders ship the next business day after an order is placed and on average are received 3.8 business days after shipment. Please note that some orders may take up to 10 business days to arrive - especially during peak shipping times, inclement weather or when shipping to remote locations within the United States.

We want you to be completely satisfied with everything you purchase from Merchbar. In nearly every instance, as long as your item is in like-new condition we will gladly accept your return and either provide you with a refund or a new item.

See the full details here.

Unless otherwise noted, all shirts, hoodies and other apparel are traditional men's sizes, fit true to size and are 100% cotton. Women's, Children's, Youth and infant sizes as well as alternate materials are noted as such.

Merchbar is an official merchandise partner of top artists and merchandise companies world wide. Millions of fans shop and discover new, authentic merchandise from our selection of 100,000 officially licensed shirts, hats, posters, hoodies, vinyl and other unique items from over 12,000 artists.

Merchbar has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Fortune, Variety & Forbes among others. Merchbar for iPhone has been featured by Apple more than 23 times.

Learn more about us here.

You may also be interested in

The Merchbar Promise

Buy with confidence: Merchbar guarantees 100% authentic merchandise, over-the-top customer service and a wonderful experience.

We’d love to help. Email us at support@merchbar.com!

Learn more about returns or read our FAQ.